Events

Events

PRISM Seminar Series

The Center for Privacy and Security of Marginalized and Vulnerable Populations (PRISM), supported by the National Science Foundation, is launching a virtual seminar series to highlight work from academic, industry, policy, and community organizations, and to continue to build a community around this important topic.

Seminars will be held approximately every other month on the third Thursday, at 2pm ET / 11am PT. Zoom registration will be required. Depending on the speaker, student meetings with speakers after the talks may be available with pre-registration as well.

If you would like to nominate yourself or someone else to speak in the seminar series, please reach out to franzi@cs.washington.edu

Join Seminar Mailing List


Seminar Schedule

Thursday, March 21, 2024

2pm ET / 11am PT

Followed by a student meeting at 3-3:45pm ET / 12-12:45pm PT

Matt Mitchell

Speaker: Matt Mitchell (Hacker and founder of CryptoHarlem)

Host: Elissa Redmiles (Georgetown)

Zoom Registration (required): https://washington.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJArcuqsqzkqE9Uxo9LwVI_1WA9_nYHhkpT5 

Student Meeting Registration (required): https://forms.gle/X68S2TmCAZpM156m7 

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD


Thursday, May 16, 2024

2pm ET / 11am PT

Followed by a student meeting at 3pm ET / 12pm PT

Speaker: TBD

Host: TBD

Zoom Registration (required): TBD

Student Meeting Registration (required): TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD


Thursday, September 19, 2024

2pm ET / 11am PT

Followed by a student meeting at 3pm ET / 12pm PT

Speaker: TBD

Host: TBD

Zoom Registration (required): TBD

Student Meeting Registration (required): TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD


Thursday, November 21, 2024

2pm ET / 11am PT

Followed by a student meeting at 3pm ET / 12pm PT

Speaker: TBD

Host: TBD

Zoom Registration (required): TBD

Student Meeting Registration (required): TBD

Title: TBD

Abstract: TBD